Wednesday, August 11, 2010

700,000$ A Ridiculous Cost For Remodeling City Council Chambers

Does anyone else think that $700,000 is a bit much to spend on remodeling the City Council chambers?
It's not like the room they use is old and decrepit, it's in good condition and located in a modern building. What is this money being spent on? Apparently some if it will go to 'more comfortable' chairs. Estimated price? At least 700$ EACH.

What happened to the council that preached fiscal restraint? Where's the council that closed public pools because the cost of maintaining or replacing them was too high? Where's the council that said no to a compost pick-up program because the $900,000 was deemed not worth the environmental benefits? Where is the council that forces Cornwall Transit to run routes that are near impossible to traverse on schedule during peak hours or bad weather, because it's not 'cost-effective' to put another bus or two on the road?

For the record I never agreed with that definition of 'fiscal responsibility'. The high municipal taxes that we pay should be going to improving and maintaining valuable public services. NOT wasted on exorbitantly high aesthetic changes.

Hopefully enough people speak out against this.

Sunday, January 17, 2010

Avatar vs The Vatican

So the Vatican press has criticized the film Avatar for encouraging nature worship. That should put those silly people who believe that the best place to find God is in His creation in their place. Everyone knows the best place to find God is in a stone building built by man and kept by an elderly pedophile.
Well, I sure have learned my lesson: Only worship a tree if there's a Jew nailed to it.

Saturday, January 2, 2010

Free Speech Keeps Taking A Beating.

Is it really front page news that Kathy Griffin said the word "fuck" on CNN New Years Eve?

I really don't see this as a big deal. It's just a word people. Grow up.

At least it wasn't as bad as last year, when she told some guy "I don't go to your job and slap the dicks out of your mouth" . But it wasn't as funny either...

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Freedom Of Speech Is Apparentley Alive And Well.

Wow.

CNN, probably the biggest news network in the world, aired this biased piece of trash journalism: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSV3eyHzQSs&feature=related

About this video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlKL_EpnSp8

I'll give you all a moment to watch both videos.



Alrighty, all done watching? Let's move on.

It's shameless the way CNN put that interview together. Instead of staying neutral and listening to both sides of the story, the anchor had already made up his mind and continuously attacked the interviewees and bashed the video.

His job is not to tell us what to think, his job is to make sure the whole story is known, and then WE decided what to think. He needs to go away. To Cuba maybe, where people might share his idea's.

What is my opinion on the video? I think it's brilliant. It speaks to hip-hop/gangster culture in it's own language, sending a positive message.

It also manages to satirize the repetitive brainwashing nature of Public Service Announcements. I still have a hard time trying new food, thanks to the "If you don't know what it is, don't you put it in your mouth" puppets.

But, that's just me. What do you think?

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Who says that Cornwall isn't interesting? There may soon be a medical office/restaurant built near our recreation/landfill area. http://www.standard-freeholder.com/ArticleDisplay.aspx?e=2200042

New blog coming soon!

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

By special request....a brand spanking NEW UPDATE, just for Co-ed.

Shout-out to Eric "My Name Is" Stacey. Without his nagging, this post would not exist.

Since my last update, there have been some things that have really upset me, and also some things that have brought a smile to my face. I can't be bothered to list any of them.

So i guess there's a lesson to be learned: Life is all about balance; It's going to get bad, really bad, but some great times are also ahead. So try to enjoy life and do as little as possible (just enough to shut up those nagging voices).

Peace.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Alright so I'm officially psychic!

A while back, I made a joke about how Jon Gosselin should hook up with Nadya Suleman and they could create a show called John And Nadya + 8 + Another 8 Every Second Weekend.

Well...Apparently Nadya is obsessed with Jon...and they may....wait for it....get their own reality show which would focus on them dating.

God, please don't give these people a show....they're horrible, horrible people. They want attention, and we're giving it to them. Just let them fade away people, they're not worth our time!